Skip to main content

Emergency Medicine Faculty

Dr. Ted Chan

Ted Chan, MD
Professor & Chair
(619) 543-6463
tcchan@health.ucsd.edu

Name Title Division/Affiliation Contact
Aminlari, Amir, MD Assistant Clinical Professor Ultrasound Medicine
aaminlari@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Anderson, Caesar, MD, MPH Clinical Instructor

Hyperbaric Medicine & Wound Care

aacaesar@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Austin, Andrea, MD Clinical Instructor VA
a1austin@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Ballesteros, Doug, MD Clinical Instructor
doballesteros@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Barash, Ilona, MD, PhD Clinical Instructor
ibarash@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Benjamin, Stephanie, MD Clinical Instructor

EMS & Disaster Medicine

VA

sbbenjamin@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Bielawski, Anthony, MD Clinical Instructor Hyperbaric Medicine & Wound Care
abielawski@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Brice, Jessica, MD Clinical Instructor Hyperbaric Medicine & Wound Care
j1brice@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Campbell, Colleen, MD Clinical Professor Ultrasound Medicine
cjcampbell@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Castillo, Edward, PhD Adjunct Professor Clinical Research
emcastillo@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Castellano, Tiffany Fellow Hyperbaric Medicine & Wound Care
tmcastellano@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Childers, Richard, MD Clinical Instructor Clinical Research
rchilder@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Clark, Richard, MD Professor of Clinical Medicine Medical Toxicology
rfclark@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Coffey, Christanne, MD Assistant Clinical Professor Wilderness Medicine
chcoffey@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Corbett, Bryan, MD Clinical Instructor Medical Toxicology
bcorbett@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Coyne, Christopher, MD Assistant Clinical Professor Clinical Research
cjcoyne@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Dameff, Christian, MD Assistant Professor in Residence

Clinical Informatics

Joint Appt: Bioinformatics

cdameff@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Daniel, Michelle, MD Clinical Professor

Vice Dean, Med Ed, School of Medicine

midaniel@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Donofrio, Joelle, DO Assistant Clinical Professor

EMS & Disaster Medicine

Joint Appt: Pediatrics

jdonofrio@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Dunford, James, MD Professor Emeritus EMS & Disaster Medicine
jvdunford@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Farah, Jennifer, MD Assistant Clinical Professor EMS & Disaster Medicine
jfarah@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Fernandez, Jorge, MD Assistant Clinical Professor
jaf014@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Gomez, Sarah, MD Fellow Pediatric EM
stgomez@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Goorich, Andrew, DO Fellow Critical Care Medicine
asgoodrich@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Grover, Ian, MD Clinical Professor Hyperbaric Medicine & Wound Care
igrover@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Guittard, Jesse, MD Clinical Instructor
jguittard@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Guluma, Kama, MD Clinical Professor Asst Dean, School of Medicine
kguluma@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Guss, David, MD Professor Emeritus
dguss@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Hayden, Stephen, MD Professor of Clinical Medicine
srhayden@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Hernandez, Cristina, MD Clinical Instructor ECRMC
c6hernandez@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Hutchison, Heidi, MD Fellow EMS & Disaster Medicine
hhutchison@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Ishimine, Paul, MD Clinical Professor

Pediatric EM

Joint Appt: Pediatrics

pishimine@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Jacoby, Irving "Jake", MD Professor Emeritus EMS & Disaster Medicine
ijacoby@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Kahn, Christopher, MD Professor of Clinical Medicine EMS & Disaster Medicine
ckahn@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Khan, Brian, MD Fellow Clinical Informatics
bmkhan@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Killeen, James, MD Clinical Professor Clinical Informatics
jkilleen@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Kreshak, Allyson, MD Associate Clinical Professor Medical Toxicology
akreshak@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Lafree, Andrew, MD Assistant Clinical Professor ECRMC
alafree@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Lang, Michael, PhD Assistant Adjunct Professor Hyperbaric Medicine & Wound Care
m4lang@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Lasoff, Daniel, MD Assistant Clinical Professor Medical Toxicology
dlasoff@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Lenz, Alexis, DO Clinical Instructor Wilderness Medicine
alenz@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Lidstone, Erich, MD Clinical Instructor
elidstone@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Lindholm, Peter, MD, PhD Professor in Residence

Hyperbaric Medicine & Wound Care

Joint Appt: Radiology

plindholm@health.ucsd.edu 6195436463
Ly, Binh, MD Clinical Professor Medical Toxicology
bly@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Mandvi, Ammar MD Fellow Clinical Informatics
amandvi@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
McDaniel, Michele Associate Physician

Rady Children's Hospital

Joint Appt: Pediatrics

m2mcdaniel@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Medak, Anthony, MD Clinical Professor Ultrasound Medicine
amedak@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Minns, Alicia, MD Associate Clinical Professor Medical Toxicology
aminns@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Mostamand, Fraidoon, DO Clinical Instructor
fmostamand@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Mukau, Leslie, MD Clinical Instructor ECRMC
lmukau@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Murchison, Charles, MD Fellow Ultrasound
clmurchison@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Murray, Matthew, MD Assistant Clinical Professor

Rady Children's Hospital

Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Joint Appt: Pediatrics

mpmurray@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Nadolski, Adam, MD Clinical Instructor

Ultrasound 

VA

amnadolski@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Neath, Sean-Xavier, MD, PhD Clinical Instructor
sxneath@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Neuman, Tom, MD Professor Emeritus Hyperbaric Medicine & Wound Care
tneuman@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Noste, Erin, MD Associate Clinical Professor EMS & Disaster Medicine
enoste@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
O'Connell, Charles, MD Clinical Instructor Medical Toxicology
cwoconnell@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Ontiveros, Sam, MD Fellow Medical Toxicology
sontiveros@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Oswald, Jessica, MD Clinical Instructor
619-543-6463
Oyama, Leslie, MD Clinical Professor
loyama@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Pantcheva, Paolina, MD Fellow Hyperbaric Medicine & Wound Care
ppantcheva@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Pelucio, Maria, MD Clinical Professor VA
mpelucio@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Pineda, Miguel, MD Fellow Wilderness Medicine
m3pineda@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Purviance, Cynthia, MD Associate Physician Urgent Care
capurviance@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Quenzer, Faith, DO Fellow Research
fquenzer@<health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Rees, Rick, MD Associate Physician Urgent Care
 
Riddle, Matthew, MD Associate Physician Medical Toxicology
mkriddle@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Riek, Laurel, PhD Associate Adjunct Professor Joint Appt: Computer Science & Engineering
lriek@health.ucsd.edu 858-822-5887
Rudolf, Frannie, MD Associate Physician
frudolf@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Sadler, Charlotte, MD Assistant Clinical Professor Hyperbaric Medicine & Wound Care
csadler@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Sapiro, Elaine, MD Clinical Instructor
esapiro@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Schneir, Aaron, MD Clinical Professor Medical Toxicology
aschneir@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Schwartz, Kristy, MD Assistant Clinical Professor

Rady Children's Hospital

Pediatric EM

Joint Appt: Pediatrics

klputnam@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Shishlov, Kirill, MD Clinical Instructor
kshishlov@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Singh, Sukhdeep, MD Assistant Clinical Professor

Ultrasound Medicine

sus058@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Sloane, Christian, MD Clinical Professor EMS & Disaster Medicine
csloane@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Smyres, Cameron, MD Clinical Instructor

Ultrasound Medicine

ECRMC

csmyres@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Snyder, Brian, MD Clinical Professor Hyperbaric Medicine & Wound Care
bsnyder@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Srihari, Priya, MD Fellow Medical Toxicology
p1srihari@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Subramony, Rachna, MD Clinical Instructor Ultrasound
rsubramony@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Tanaka, Hideaki Leo, MD Clinical Instructor Hyperbaric Medicine & Wound Care
hltanaka@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Tolia, Vaishal, MD Associate Clinical Professor

Hospital Medicine

Joint Appt: Internal Medicine

vtolia@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Tomaszewski, Christian, MD Professor of Clinical Medicine

Hyperbaric Medicine & Wound Care

Medical Toxicology

ctomaszewski@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Van Hoesen, Karen, MD Clinical Professor

Hyperbaric Medicine & Wound Care

Wilderness Medicine

kvanhoesen@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Vilke, Gary, MD Professor of Clinical Medicine EMS & Disaster Medicine
gmvilke@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Villano, Janna, MD Clinical Instructor Medical Toxicology
jvillano@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Wardi, Gabriel, MD Assistant Clinical Professor

Critical Care

Joint Appt: Pulmonary & Critical Care

gwardi@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Winkler, Garret, MD Fellow Medical Toxicology
gawinkler@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Witucki, Peter, MD Clinical Professor Hyperbaric Medicine & Wound Care
pwitucki@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
You, Alan, MD Associate Physician Hospital Medicine
axyou@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463
Yung, Nathan, MD Fellow Clinical Informatics
nyung@health.ucsd.edu 619-543-6463